Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

franklin-graham

Franklin Graham is at it again. This time he has shared Todd Starnes (from Fox News) Facebook post and asked “What do you think?”

-4  Franklin Graham

So, I told him what I thought.

I wrote ….

 

“I’m glad you asked “What do you think?” because as soon as I saw what you posted I wanted to tell you what I think.

You know what I think … I think Todd Starnes and those who are supporters of his statement come off as insensitive, uninformed and uncaring people … certainly not like someone who has spent any time trying to learn about transgender people or gender dysphoria – certainly not someone who is trying to be considerate of trans people who are living in the margins and are at risk of being brutally attacked verbally and physically every day of their lives – certainly not someone who is trying to represent the generosity, hospitality and love of Jesus Christ … that is what I think.

I have a Facebook group for Christian moms of LGBT kids and posts like this crush our hearts into a thousand tiny pieces. Posts like this remind us that there are many people who call themselves Christians who could give a flying flip about our kids or our family and what we must endure and fear and live with.

For God’s sake people … where is the love and kindness that you are supposed to be portraying as representatives of Jesus Christ???

Get with the program people or at least stop spreading your callous, cold, cruel statements under the banner of Christianity!!”

-4  Franklin Grahamaa

************************************************************

The Facebook group I mentioned is secret so that only members can find it or see what is posted in the group. The group was started in June 2014 and presently has more than 1,000 members. The space was specifically created for Christian moms who have LGBT kids and want to develop and maintain healthy, loving, authentic relationships with their LGBT kids. For more info email lizdyer55@gmail.com

