LGBTQ+ Affirming Wedding Officiants

The following officiants have been recommended to the Mama Bears organization by individuals. Always ask and verify that the officiant you are contacting is fully affirming of LGBTQ+ people.

ARIZONA

Harry Brockway
Casa Grande, Arizona
hbrockway0619@gmail.com
Phone: 602-492-4191

CALIFORNIA

Rabbi Meredith Cahn
Petaluma, California
meredith@rebmeredith.net
530-414-4985
More information at https://rebmeredith.net

Karen Stoffers-Pugh
Fresno, California
United Methodist Church
revkspugh@gmail.com
559-960-1425

Steve Hable
El Cajon (San Diego), California
Foothills United Methodist Church
shable@cox.net
619-733-2311

FLORIDA

Christina Snowden
Ormond Beach, Florida
Ordained minister/Notary
christinasnowden@bellsouth.net
386-793-6101

GEORGIA

Ray Waters
Atlanta GA
The Village Church
Ray@raywaters.com
404-312-0933

ILLINOIS

Susan Phillips
Springfield, Illinois
First Presbyterian Church (PCUSA)
RevSusan@LincolnsChurch.org
217-528-4311
Our sanctuary and chapel are available for weddings.
http://www.lincolnschurch.org/weddings

INDIANA

Dave Meriwether
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Chaplain
meriwether1981@yahoo.com
419-769-3812

Timothy Murphy
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Plymouth Congregational UCC
tcm@plymouthfw.org
260-423-9424

Jill La Fountian
South Bend, Indiana
jtinlaff@sbcglobal.net
574-261-8858

Lori Bievenour
Carmel, Indiana
St. Peter’s United Church of Christ, Carmel, Indiana
lori@stpeterscarmel.org
317-846-6882

KANSAS

Amber Pugh
Kansas City Metro, KS and MO
ambersmilz@gmail.com
316-644-3495

KENTUCKY

Jen Lindsey
Louisville, Kentucky
Jenlindsey81@gmail.com
502-554-5261

MAINE

Melissa Marquis Acton
Maine
United Church of Christ
Topmug@metrocast.net
603-828-9598

Frances Reed Ogunquit
Maine
Fereed@aol.com
207-337-4191

MARYLAND

Rev. Deb Vaughn
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Nondenominational Interfaith Chaplain
Revdebvaughn@gmail.com
301-424-4877

MICHIGAN

Sean Ewbank
Assistant to the Bishop for Southeast Michigan Synod of (ELCA) Evangelical Lutheran Church of America
Woodhaven/Detroit, MI
S.ewbank@semisynod.com
313-715-7636

MINNESOTA

Tanna Swanson
Minnetonka , Minnesota
Trswandog@gmail.com
612-240-0972

MISSOURI

Michelle Rohan
Union, Missouri
michellerohan13@gmail.com
636-259-0591

NEBRASKA

Molly Bailey
Norfolk, Nebraska
Grace Community
Gracenorfolk@gmail.com

NEVADA

Katherine Lambertson
Reno, Nevada
First Congregational Church of Reno
revkatelambertson@gmail.com
775-747-1414

NEW JERSEY
Ben Fraumann
Ringwood, New Jersey
Community Presbyterian Church
14 Welch Road, Ringwood NJ 07456
(30 minutes outside NYC)
Ringwoodpc@gmail.com
973-650-5799

Danielle Martin
Westmont, NJ                  
Circle of Change              
Dmm123172@gmail.com             
609-300-8159

NORTH CAROLINA

Joy Allridge
Wake Forest, North Carolina/Wake County
PRiSM United Church of Christ
Revjoyallridge@gmail.com
919-605-4336

Rabbi Dusty Klass
Charlotte, North Carolina
RabbiKlass@templebethel.org
704-366-1948
More information: https://templebethel.org/

Rabbi Asher Knight
Charlotte, North Carolina
RabbiKnight@TempleBethEl.org
704-366-1948
More information: https://templebethel.org/

Janene Brown
Raleigh, North Carolina
janene.brown@nc.freemomhugs.org
919-608-7293

Ceri Anne Lewis
Oriental, NC
ceri4certain@gmail.com
816-804-5010

Audra Ferguson
Fayetteville, NC
Byaudrallc@gmail.com
315-486-6600

OHIO

Douglas Browne
Columbus, Ohio
Westminster Presbyterian Church (PC(USA))
Douglas.d.browne@gmail.com
614-578-9756

Dale Lykins
Mason, OH (Cincinnati area)
The Open Table Church
dale@theopentablechurch.org
513-486-5307

Amy Lowe          
Dayton, OH         
ohiomamabear@gmail.com

PENNSYLVANIA

Sarah Cooper-Searight
Swarthmore (outside of Philadelphia), PA (Delaware County)
Swarthmore Presbyterian PCUSA
sarah.cooper.searight@swarthmorepres.org
610-543-4712 ext 117

Stacey-Kyle Rae               
Fairview Village (Norristown), Pa             
Trinity Lutheran Church
pastorskrea@gmail.com              
610-584-8411

TENNESSEE

Murphy Gill
Nashville, TN
GracePointe Church
Murphy@murphygill.com
615-524-0214

TEXAS

Liz Dyer
Fort Worth, Texas
Ordained by Blue Ocean Faith Church in Ann Arbor, MI but located in Fort Worth, TX
mamabearsrock@gmail.com

Patrick Hill
Longview, Texas
Patrick_linda@sbcglobal.net

Reverend Dr Sheryl Martin
Wimberley (Austin-San Antonio), Texas
American Interfaith Holistic Temple and Universal Life Church Ministries
559-779-5510
Www.heavenpathwaysearth.com

Rev. Kathleen Davies
Houston, TX
Community of the Servant-Savior Presbyterian Church
kathleen@servantsavior.org

UTAH

Mariann Jessee
Salt lake City, Utah
Aligeros@hotmail.com
801-573-4819

VERMONT

Rachel (Rae) Fraumann
Barre, VT
Hedding United Methodist Church
40 Washington ST. Barre Vermont 05641
Rev.fraumann@gmail.com
802-476-8156

WISCONSIN

Sharon Englund
Oshkosh , Wisconsin
engluns5669@gmail.com
920-379-5669